Fall 2019 academic calendar and deadlines

You are here

New student orientation See information on orientation dates
Advance registration period Monday, March 18 -
Sunday, March 31
Course selection opens Wednesday, April 10
Classes begin Tuesday, August 27
Labor Day Monday, September 2
(no classes)
Last day to add language courses and writing seminars Friday, September 6
Executive MPA on-site weekend Friday, September 6 - Saturday, September 7
Last day to add a course Tuesday, September 10
Last day to drop a course with no financial obligation and no notation on transcript Tuesday, September 10
Tuition Reduction Request Forms due  Tuesday, September 10
Executive MPA on-site weekend Friday, October 4 - Saturday, October 5
Last day to drop a course with 50% financial obligation and no notation on transcript. (LPS students must submit a Late Drop Form) Monday, October 7
Fall term break
Saturday classes will not meet
Thursday, October 10 -
Sunday, October 13
Fall term break ends; classes resume Monday, October 14
Last day to change grade type status in a course (E-mail: lps@sas.upenn.edu with your grade type change request.) Friday, October 25
Advance registration for spring term Monday, October 28 -
Sunday, November 10
Executive MPA on-site weekend Friday, November 1 - Saturday, November 2
Last day to withdraw from a course. Full financial obligation applies (LPS students must complete a Withdrawal Form Monday, November 4
Thu/Fri class schedule on Tue/Wed Tuesday, November 26 - Wednesday, November 27
Thanksgiving break begins at 4:30 p.m.
LPS evening classes will not meet.
Wednesday, November 27
Thanksgiving break ends; classes resume Monday, December 2
Executive MPA on-site weekend Friday, December 6 - Saturday, December 7
Fall term classes end Monday, December 9
Reading days Tuesday, December 10 -
Wednesday, December 11
Final examinations Thursday, December 12 -
Thursday, December 19
Fall term ends Thursday, December 19

Fels Institute of Government

The Fels Institute of Government
3814 Walnut St. 
Philadelphia, PA 19104

(215) 898-7326
felsinstitute@sas.upenn.edu

Facebook   Twitter   YouTube